5k Championship 2022

Venue: EvenSplits York 5k (October)

Race Date: October 21st, 2022. Start time 19:00.

This year’s 5k championship will be part of the EvenSplits race at the University of York Sport Village Cycle Circuit on October 21st. Races involve 4-and-a-bit laps of the perfectly flat outdoor cycle track. This makes for fast times and a great race for supporters to spectate at.

Anyone entered as a member of a YVAA-affiliated club will automatically be entered into our championship, along with any individually affiliated runners. See our membership page for a list of clubs and individuals affiliated for 2022.

There are two start waves at this race, based on expected finish times, which are collected when you enter. While we expect that in most age categories, all of our prize-winners will be in the same start wave, overall category positions will be based on the fastest times across both start waves.

4 comments on “5k Championship 2022

    1. All athletes who are YVAA affiliated, either via membership of an affiliated club or by individual affiliation, are automatically included in the championship.

      Pocklington is affiliated for 2022, so all you need to do is enter the race.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.