Grand Prix 2023 Final Standings

Well done to all our runners at Ackworth this morning. The race results and the final standings for this year’s series are now here.

Congratulations to Horsforth Harriers, Stainland Lions, and Pudsey Pacers for winning our team prizes. Also to Andy Smith and Niamh Jackson as our top placed individuals, and our category winners Jodie Knowles, Lisa Butterill, Shona Stone, Helen Armitage, Emer Dudley, Diane Baldwin, Aileen Baldwin, Kezzie Medford, Simon Wells, Cairn Morrison, Gavin Mulholland, Paul Crabtree, Stuart Dunbar, Steve Woods, John Ward, and Peter Ellerton.

Last year we held an awards evening towards the end of the year to present our series prizes. I hope something similar will happen again this year; we’ll confirm plans in due course!

This was John and Trish’s last race on the registration/results desk; we thank them for their enormous contribution over the years.

A huge thanks again to all the clubs who put on events this year: Holmfirth Harriers, Kirkstall Harriers, South Leeds Lakers, Northowram Pumas, Pudsey Pacers, Queensbury Running Club, and Ackworth Road Runners. Without our host clubs, there’d be no series.

We’ll be back next year, and would love to add a couple more races, so if you think your club might be able to help by hosting then please contact our fixtures secretary Vicki Hipkiss.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.